tduncklee

Age: 55-65

Member since December 2017

Long time RV'r new to boondocking.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I started RV'ing as a kid with my parents. It was 5 of us in a small conversion van but we all loved it!

When my daughter was born, I wanted her to have the same experience I did as a kid so at 2 weeks old she was traveling with us in our pickup camper. We normally went every summer for 4 - 6 weeks. She is 30 now and still wants to go traveling with Dad in the camper sometimes. :-)

Nowadays it's just me most of the time. I still work some while traveling. As long as I have internet access through my phone, that's all I need to work.

My rig is a 2019 44' Dutchman Voltage Epic toy hauler 5th wheel and with solar, I am completely self-contained and rarely need to use the generator (Will update RV photo soon).

Skills & Expertise to Share

I've done many different things over the years, mostly for myself. I started out in electronics and loved it. I then got into real estate and construction. Back in the 80's I got into computers and now my company focuses on software development.

I also enjoy building and improving things. Now days I guess the term is a "Maker". The one downside of traveling is my shop is thousands of miles away.

tduncklee's Pets

No pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I've not been boondocking long but one place I enjoyed because it is so unique is Slab City, CA.

tduncklee's Hometown

Home base is Columbia, Tennessee. I plan to only be there in the spring and fall when the weather is perfect. I also spend time in Panama, Center America when not traveling in my rig.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

tduncklee's Guest Details

tduncklee's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

37 feet long

2004 Everest, 3 slide outs, excellent condition

tduncklee's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts