Age: 45-55

Member since December 2017

Cultural anthropologist who loves people and nature

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a doctoral student in the process of writing a dissertation. At the same time, I am also a teaching assistant online, this gives me the opportunity to travel around and get to know new people and places while l also work.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a cultural anthropologist, I also love history, and I am a bit of a nerd who also loves technology. I an help with some of the most common software and applications.

iliana's Pets

No, unfortunately I am allergic to dogs but especially cats.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere accesible to nature but also close to a city or coffee shop so that I can work and write.

iliana's Hometown

I was raised in Mexico for 22 years and have lived in Nevada, New Mexico, and Florida. Now, I live under the stars and with my brother or my adult children.

iliana's Guest Details

iliana's Rig

Rig Type: Popup Camper

11 feet long

I have a 4 x 8 teardrop and I pull it with my Toyota Yaris.

iliana's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

iliana's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

alabama vagabonds

January 2018

Quick stop

iliana and her traveling companion were only here for about 12 hours to rest and recoup. Enjoyed coffee and a quick summary of their adventure. My first pop up boondocker! Very nice ladies.

Happy Hoof Farm

January 2018

Sweet and interesting!

Really enjoyed the visit with them. Sweet people and very interesting to talk to. Hope they come back.


January 2018

It was a pleasure to host Iliana

Iliana was a perfect guest and is welcome to return at any time.