SpranklesOhana

Age: 30-45

Member since December 2017

Full-time dad and RVer, exploring this great country with my family!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I decided life is too short so, like many other full-time RVers, sold our house and hit the road. We're exploring the country with our kids and dog in tow. My wife is an entertainment and lifestyle writer, I'm launching a golf review website, and we'll also be chronicling our journey with a travel blog.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I graduated from the Golf Academy of America, so I like to think I'm pretty decent at the game. I'll actually be teaching my kids along the way. I was in the Navy as a Machinist Mate on a nuclear submarine, and I was also a fire marshal for the city of Charleston, South Carolina. My wife is an entertainment and lifestyle writer with a background in both community news and as a magazine editor. She is also a freelance photographer, and we both do freelance graphic design.

SpranklesOhana's Pets

Yes, we have a White German Shepherd named Jaws (our "Great White"), who just turned two. We rescued him from a shelter organization in upstate SC. He likes hiding tennis balls, goosing unsuspecting guests, and bouncing like a giant bunny.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not yet, but hopefully soon!

SpranklesOhana's Hometown

I'm originally from the Escondido area of Southern California. My wife is from Charleston, South Carolina, which is where our home was prior to going full-time.

SpranklesOhana's Guest Details

SpranklesOhana's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

36 feet long

Rig: Renovated 1992 Foretravel Grand Villa U280 Tow vehicle: TBD! We currently have a 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander SEL, but it isn't flat tow compatible. We will be trading it in for something flat-tow-friendly.

SpranklesOhana's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 5, 6