Age: 45-55

Member since December 2017

Artist from MN

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm from MN and am traveling all Winter for obvious reasons- lol!
I'm ready to escape the cold and the city for the most part and explore the warmer areas of the country.
I'll be working on jewelry, photography, writing for the most part. Interested in seeing the country- being in nature, meeting people, and learning more about people and places along the way.
I am planning to relocate in the next year or two with my partner, so part of this is seeing if I/we find a situation that works for us both to settle down.
I love to garden, make natural body products, and plant medicine. I love to cook, create artistic things like; painting, sculpture, and digital art. I would very much like to get hands on experience with natural building techniques and recycled building. I have education in Ecological Architecture and am working on a permaculture certificate.
If you're doing some or any of these things- please consider reaching out! The earth ship ideology is of interest as are buildings created with recycled/natural materials, eco building, homesteading, farming, art communities, and just meeting new people along the way!
Interested in having a place to stay for a day or two or a week depending!
Thanks for reading this- I look forward to meeting you on my travels!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I can help with chores, light yard work, cleaning, animal care, house sitting. I can cook and do dishes.
I have an undergrad in Psychology with years of experience in social services. I can do pca work with various clients with disabilities, emotional, physical, and elderly. I also have a big empathetic ear if you want to talk with someone.
I have first aid training. I can do a wedding ceremony- I'm ordained.
I can and like to learn new skills too!

MNScampin's Pets

2 cats, they're brothers and best friends.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not sure yet!

MNScampin's Hometown

Minneapolis, MN

MNScampin's Guest Details

MNScampin's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

13 feet long

I have a 13 foot scamp travel trailer that I pull with my Toyota.

MNScampin's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

MNScampin's References (7)

References from Hosts (7)


March 2018

Very nice lady

Was a pleasure to have MNScampin and her cats spend the night, enjoyed are talk. Welcome back anytime. Dave


February 2018

An Adventurous Soul

Enjoyed hosting you; especially great to spend time riding our bicycles together. Best wishes to you on your journey.


February 2018

A perfect guest

We really enjoy hosting fellow boondockers and MNS was a perfect guest. She's welcome to return for a visit any time.


February 2018


thoughtful and kind. enjoyed her stay


January 2018

Wonderful guest!

Susan spent a few nights with us. She was friendly and didnt mind having a conversation or sharing a meal with us. Her rig doesn't require a lot of space but her huge heart filled the room. :) We're hoping to stay in touch via Facebook and text messages to follow each others travels. We would welcome her back with us any time. Safe travels Susan!


January 2018

Easy does it

This courteous camper and her cats is welcome back anytime!


January 2018

Minnesota Scamp

Thoroughly enjoyed hosting this lovely young lady. We hope to see her again when we travel to Minnesota.