Age: 55-65

Member since December 2017

Adventurous Roadtripping Kayaker


Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a person who loves the outdoors. I recycle as much as I can. I have become conscious of environmental concerns and I'm happy to learn more about living off the grid. I would like to welcome like minded travelers to park in my driveway, and I can offer, water, and an electrical hook-up if needed. I've traveled across Canada and the US as well as a three month trip through Mexico and the US and I'm interested in sharing tips and tricks with other travellers/roadtrippers.

I live in a wonderful area with plenty of lakes and other waterways, mountains and forests.

I graciously offer my driveway for you to park your rig and welcome you to my home!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Administrative skills, including desktop publishing. While I can't claim to be a carpenter, plumber, or mechanic. I can figure out just about anything I set my mind to.

farmnan's Pets

Yes, I have a fish!

I would happily welcome dogs and cats to my home. No snakes though, sorry, I am just not a fan of snakes.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I know of several forestry camps and other free sites in Northern BC and have parked overnight, across both Canada and US while traveling across the country.

farmnan's Hometown

Prince George, British Columbia, Canada

farmnan Has 2 Host Locations

Heather's Homestead!

Prince George, BC, CA
See Details

Heather's Homestead

Prince George, BC, CA
See Details