Dale4kids

Age: 65+

Member since December 2017

Traveling Grandmother

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a single woman traveling and visiting family while working no matter where I am. I have lived in many places and trying to spend time reuniting with old friends while making new ones along the way. My work allows me to work with people Nationwide as I am a Field Manager working with International High School students. I hire people to place students in volunteer host families in their local communities.

I have always taken care of family and after loosing my mother and her companion 5 years ago I have packed and sold my childhood home. I bought a 2017, 21' Grand Design Imagine and a nice 2015 RAM and hit the road. I am a friendly, caring person that wants to live the dream. My 3 kids lives in NH, TX and CA. My adult Grandchildren live in NH, VA and FL. I also have 3 little Great Grandsons in FL as well. I'm originally ally from RI but have raised my children in Pensacola and Baker, FL. I hope to travel to spend time with them all while working with International teenagers which I have grown to have a passion for. I left the Medical field after hosting multiple times. The appreciation I got from them and their natural parents I was amazed and wanted to travel and learn about their countries and cultures.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have a great nack for teaching kids of all ages things that they don't learn in school. I love elderly people and kids. I can manage a medical office, hold a sad persons hand and listen to those that need to talk. I have done all sorts of thinggs in my life and can certainly fend for myself. I can be a handy fix it person to some degree and I can cook some good New England food.

Dale4kids's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I have not stayed anywhere as of yet but I do have a couple of places I hope I can book soon.

Dale4kids's Hometown

I just sold my home in RI. I am using g my daughter's home as my home base in Midland, TX.

Dale4kids's Guest Details

Dale4kids's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

2015 RAM 1500 Outdoorsman

Dale4kids's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts