JessDomLola

Age: 45-55

Member since December 2017

"Most-timers" techno-nomads

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are Dom, Jess and Lola (our sweet dog), making the most of our open-minded ways of living and traveling. Being dedicated most-timers has been a new challenge and lifestyle since late June 2017, and we are fully engaged! Home-base out of La Veta, Colorado and both self-employed, we have minimized our possessions with the exception of our motorbike, mountain bikes, computers and 3D printer. Dom, a software engineer, is a leading architect primarily in the aeronautics industry, comes from the Alps region in France. Currently, Dom is contracted with a Canadian firm and travels to Toronto once a month to meet with the tech team. He is quite social, intelligent and super-interesting to get to know. Jess, a former small town farm girl from the Midwest, spent most of her 20's, 30's and early 40's, carving out cool careers located in the Southwest, L.A., San Francisco and NYC. She was the one that initiated the purge of our home and things in Boulder to set foot on exploring... because we can and want to. Both of us tend to work during the day when assignments pile up, but definitely take time out to see and experience new and old places. Jess lovs to cook while Dom is a beer and wine aficionado. We enjoy other people who embrace this way and other ways of living in this dynamic country.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Let me start with our portable 3D printer: things break or just don't work as well on an older fifth wheel. Dom, who is CAD proficient, can design and print *almost* anything to replace or repair... or sometimes just to help a component work better than it used to. Jess has a knack for research and development via search engines and is prone to taking over the grill if left unattended. Dom is also a former pilot and huge aircraft nerd so anyone that likes to take to the skies, he can hold up his end of the conversation.

JessDomLola's Pets

Our family has another french import: our very sweet and well-behaved dog, Lola. Lola turned 4 in June 2017, is a bi-lingual pup, with a very kind disposition, doesn't bark (unless she is alarmed in the night), and plays nicely with other pets and children.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Valley of the Gods, Mexican Hat, Utah -- Goblin Valley State Park, Utah -- we promised locals to keep a beautiful spot outside of Minturn a secret unless we meet you in person ;-)

JessDomLola's Hometown

We have a very small, very old log cabin on the Cuchara river in La Veta, Colorado. La Veta is one of the best places to be from May through November--but winters can bring never-ending winds and eventually a ton of snow. We park/store the RV every 3-6 weeks and return home to visit friends and hang out in our little cabin.

JessDomLola's Guest Details

JessDomLola's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

36 feet long

2008 KZ Sportsmen Sportster Toy Hauler, White with black and red decals. We tow with a gold 2004 Dodge Ram 2500.

JessDomLola's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts