Age: 55-65

Member since November 2017

Mother of 3 Daughters - YaiYai to 4 Beautiful Granbabies

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I live in my 14' camp trailer. I've wintered in the Virginia mountains and summered in the Desert of California.

I've boondocked (mostly Walmart) from Northern California to Virginia and from Virginia back to California.

I spent last winter, again in the mountains and my bones are saying, "You need to reverse that!"

I sew. I knit. I write. I am just beginning to make videos!
I love my solitude and enjoy sharing my adventures with my grans!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I sew. My expertise is fixing what tore, or doesn't fit,or needs to be restyled. I also enjoy custom sewing for the home.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

The desert! I stay at Walmart mostly when traveling, but have even used a rest area or two. I'm ready for a change!

BettyGale's Hometown

I grew up in the county, a small town in North Carolina. I lived there most of my life. Currently my hometown is a tiny place in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia.

BettyGale's Guest Details

BettyGale's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

14 feet long

I drive a '96 Chevy Silvardo and tow a 14' 1972 Low Liner Aristocrat. She ain't purty on the outside, but she's sweet inside. I live in her fulltime, off grid.

BettyGale's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

BettyGale's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)


November 2017

Courageous Traveler

BettyGale was a wonderful guest to have as our first Boondockers Welcome visitor. She came in unlike her nickname as calm as one could believe, no gale experienced. BettyGale very much enjoys her privacy but we did have some very pleasant conversations during her stay. We wish her many nice Boondockers Welcome hosts along her way and safe travels.