lnorby

Age: 55-65

Member since October 2017

Retired Veteran

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

It was an honor to serve this great country for 23 years.I am a 60 year old single white male and will be planning numerous boon-docking trips in search for a new state to move to. With my kids grown, doing well, and off finding their place in life I'm ready to leave California. I have no pets and will rent out my condo here in CA until I find my last place to live (a pro-constitutional state). I thank all the hosts on this site for your grace and once settled, I will add my name and property to the host list to give back. I look forward to meeting you....Larry

Skills & Expertise to Share

Jack of most trades and master of none. Almost finished building a custom 100% solar camper. It's like building a small house from the ground up. I was in Combat Engineering and Civil Engineering in the service.. I was in numerous management positions before retiring.

lnorby's Pets

No pets

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Just starting boon-docking. Will come back later after I have some locations under my belt. I will be traveling to Oregon, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, New Mexico, and my birthplace (Texas) to find my last home.

lnorby's Hometown

Born at Lubbock TX. Lived in many states and countries in my 23 year military career as well as with my dad who was an Air Force pilot and traveled extensively. Moving to Nevada beginning of July.

lnorby's Guest Details

lnorby's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

18 feet long

I have converted a 16' long utility trailer into a solar camper. My hauler is an 05 Toyota 4 runner.

lnorby's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle