MarkWV85

Age: 55-65

Member since October 2017

Doing my best to travel the road less traveled. :-)

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am single, divorced, 59 year old man. I am a full time living in my rv. I travel, love to see as much as possible. The joy of my life is my three children, all, adults now, or at least they think so since they are in there 20's. Not often, but once in a while one of them will travel with me, the girls aren't much on camping, but my son is, just he doesn't get much time off.

I enjoy site seeing, boating; hunting; fishing; cooking; reading; camping, of course; and many, many, other things.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am pretty good a woodworking, can do a little plumbing, electrical, and other handy man things. I have done as lot of work on my rv. I can change a tire if I have to (but would rather call Good Sam's), wire up the solar panels, change and rig the batteries. All of this kind of stuff is easy enough for me. I can't do any of the mechanical work, don't know anything about that. Also, I have a pick-up that can haul a light load or pull a pretty big one if you need help with something like that. I love to cook, have some killer dishes I fix, bar-b-Q and inside cooking also. I used to be really good at computers, but its been a while since I took one apart and fixed it.

MarkWV85's Pets

Not yet, considering.

MarkWV85's Hometown

I live in Morgantown, West Virginia. No, right now I am unable to offer a boondocking location. But I hope to in the future.

MarkWV85's Guest Details

MarkWV85's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

25 feet long

I have a 2003, Trail-lite 24 foot, class A, motorhome. Completely self-contained. I pull my 2016 Dodge 2500 4X4 pick-up. I usually, well, actually never, hook up to city water, I am afraid my plumbing would not stand the out-side city water pressure. I have a 30 amp plug. No slides, not really decorated, Photo coming soon. Don't need a pull through, but it is nice. I can unhook my truck just about anywhere, pretty quick.

MarkWV85's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Needs to run a generator