RV-Kayaker

Age: 55-65

Member since October 2017

Rialta class B, 2 sea kayaks, travel 6 months a year.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Father was military, myself career military, currently am a hospital administrator working on interim basis. This allows me to travel extensively seeing the great many things that made our country great!
Throughout this changes in my life I have lived in an RV over 15 years.

Love to explore both city and country historical as well as unique locations.

Hobbies are travel, kayaking, fishing, new food experiences, sometimes a down day to read and relax.

Truly enjoy people, sharing experiences rather than viewpoints. To share an event or location with others is so much fun, I maintain a travel journal that is sharable with family and friends.

I am an active person, if you are hosting me and need assistance with repairs, projects do not be suprised if I jump right in and help!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Mechanical and electrical inclined, some minor PC skills mainly.

RV-Kayaker's Pets

No Pets

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Two lane roads in all locations. Adirondacks, Deschutes river Oregon (fly-fishing), Florida kayaking

RV-Kayaker's Hometown

Base out of Germantown, MD and Oregon City, OR, Summerville, SC

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

RV-Kayaker's Guest Details

RV-Kayaker's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

22 feet long

Rialta class B, 22', 1999 model HD. 2 kayaks on roof. 30amp or 20 amp. Self contained water and black/grey tanks. Have generator if needed.

RV-Kayaker's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

RShrimp

November 2019

Great People!

Great People and we had good conversation over coffee when they arrived. They took off early in the morning and left no trace of their ever being here.