wherethewildsinghsare

Age: 30-45

Member since October 2017

30s couple full-time RVing to enjoy this incredible country!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a couple in our 30s, with a passion for the outdoors and any adventure it brings. We left 2 professional careers at an incredible Fortune 50 company in May 2017 for full-time travel in our 23-foot RV with our cat and as much outdoor gear as we could fit. Some of our travel goals are to visit the National Parks, ride all of the IMBA Epic Mountain Bike Trails, volunteer once a week (“1 of 7”), and mostly spend lots of quality time with family and friends along the way. We are absolutely loving the journey so far!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Vegan cooking!
Retail consulting

wherethewildsinghsare's Pets

One indoor only kitty named Juke.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Mountains and mountain bike trailheads

wherethewildsinghsare's Hometown

Lived in Atlanta, GA last, but Julie grew up in WI and Reet grew up in India!

Memberships

Escapees Member

wherethewildsinghsare's Guest Details

wherethewildsinghsare's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

24 feet long

2002 Class C 24-ft Fleetwood Jamboree Motorhome. Towing a Jeep Liberty. 1 slide out

wherethewildsinghsare's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

wherethewildsinghsare's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

SierraViews

September 2018

Great guests

We enjoyed having this couple stay with us. Very interesting and no trouble at all. Would welcome them back anytime.


PopsLV

April 2018

fortune 500

great couple hope to meet them sometime in the furture


Macky

March 2018

wherethewildsinghsare

This was our first experience hosting boondockers at our home and we couldn't have had better guest staying with us. Julie & Reet are two of the nicest people and we would welcome them to stay with us anytime. We have thoroughly enjoyed their visit and have appreciated the knowledge of fulltiming they have shared with us as we prepare to launch into fulltiming in 2019.