cariking1956

Age: 55-65

Member since October 2017

Retired, reinventing and following my bliss. :)

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I grew up in a small town in Oregon with a big family and we are all very close. My wonderful kids are grown and creating a great life for themselves. I own a 26' Airstream Argosy travel trailer and love to tow it to new adventures around the US. I've already towed it from Oregon to NY and back, a couple of times and can't wait to hit the road again. My sister and I are both newly retired and have just started metal detecting and panning for gold. Hopefulluy in 2018, we'll be taking off across the US to hunt for buried treasure. :) Yes, we both are kids at heart and love the possibilities that life holds. Chances are we won't find any riches on this trip but the experience of seeing new things and meeting new people will add a sweeter and far more precious wealth to our lives than anything money could buy.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Hmmm..I don't have a lot of skills but love to balance checkbooks, do taxes, sew, make things (I consider myself a creative McGyver). Have duct tape, will travel. :) I'm also very curious and love to figure things out. I'm a people person and love to meet new faces and places.

cariking1956's Pets

No pets

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Haven't done much but any Walmart, casino or truck stop. Those have always been good for me. I can't wait to discover more!

cariking1956's Hometown

Olympia, WA

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

cariking1956's Guest Details

cariking1956's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

26 feet long

1974 26' Airstream Argosy. Awesome trailer! It's in great shape. No slide-outs, no funky decorations. It's fully self contained. It does need a paint job and that will be done sometime the summer of 2018. I tow it with my Tahoe, which is in awesome shape too.

cariking1956's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle