Juno Wandering

Age: 45-55

Member since September 2017

Traveling, writing, and researching–often solo, sometimes with my sweetie, sometimes with my very cool mother...

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

After twenty years of partnering with my mom in a business creating graphics and designing websites, I went back to college to get an anthropology degree. Now I'm starting fieldwork for my thesis and have fixed up an older, I believe she might just qualify as 'classic', RV to travel in.

It's been interesting in the renovation to discover what I could have done with my life (if I had to do it all over again), and what I wouldn't have enjoyed after all. Being an electrician? Thumbs up! I think I got my grandpa's DNA for that.

Installing flooring or detailing cars? Nope, no regrets not making those career choices!

At times I'll be traveling with my boyfriend who is, among other things, an entertainer, and also works with police teaching conflict management skills. Or, my mother, who is an amazing artist, loves genealogy, and who is responsible for the upholstery, curtains, and the above mentioned flooring in my rig, stepping in after I was ready to light a bonfire with $100 of luxury vinyl plank.

Have a wide variety of interests, including gardening and herbs, talking 'rv shop', food and art. I'm a no holds barred animal lover. And while I enjoy meeting new folks and exploring new places, I'm also fine with entertaining myself. Your turf, your rules.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Hmmm. Well, I can design a website in WordPress, wire in a 12v accessory socket or a Garmin wireless backup camera, maybe fix a plumbing leak, recommend a good herbal tea, and can advise on the most frugal internet option for being on the road, and happy to show you my solar system.

Juno Wandering's Pets

Yes, travel with a cattle dog mix, Freyja, and a cat, Shillelagh. Freyja is older, slowing down at 13, but still loves to play (doesn't know her age and can regret it afterwards). Always kept on a leash and picked up after. Shillelagh stays inside.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Favorite is Ehrenberg, AZ.

Juno Wandering's Hometown

I've lived all over the gulf coast from Texas to Florida, but call Asheville, NC home base now.

Juno Wandering's Guest Details

Juno Wandering's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

22 feet long

Juno is a 1984 21' Mallard Class C on a Dodge Ram truck chassis. 360 V8 5.9L. Still needs to have vinyl striping replaced and a paint job, but she's shined up, has new awnings, and runs well (so won't embarrass the neighbors or leak oil on your driveway). Spent a long summer fixing her up, really proud of all that work, and I know she's not a style often seen, so always more than happy to offer the nickel tour. Which pretty much involves just turning around in one place like Wonder Woman in a phone booth.

Juno Wandering's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Juno Wandering's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Happy Hoof Farm

April 2018

Please come again!!

A sweet lady. Hope she comes back for a visit!