Age: 55-65

Member since September 2017

Nature and animal loving couple!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We live in the south and love traveling with our two dachshunds, Gracie and Daisy. Our hobbies are flat water kayaking, hiking, and motorcycle riding to view the scenery of each area we visit. We are close to retirement so we hope to be traveling more and more in the future.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband is an aircraft mechanic and is very capable in auto mechanics too. I was a computer analyst for 25 yrs and owned a dog grooming business after that career.

Lydztc's Pets

We have two little miniature dachshunds, Gracie and Daisy. They are the best travelers and love to be with us on our camper, in the kayak and on a hiking trail. They constantly keep us entertained with the silly antics!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven't been boondocking yet but we love to camp in the North Georgia Mountains, and the lakes near the Alabama/Georgia state line. Would love to trek cross country and go to Alaska and Nova Scotia someday.

Lydztc's Hometown

We live on the South side of Atlanta and also have a small cabin in North Georgia. I was born in Georgia and my husband is originally from New York.

Lydztc's Guest Details

Lydztc's Rig

2017 Ram 3500 Mega Cab 4x4 Dually Diesel carrying 2017 Cirrus 820 slide in truck camper. We have solar panels and large holding tanks that can last us for 5-7 days. We plan on getting a small generator to run the AC when it is needed. Our rig uses a 30amp service. Sometimes we pull a 12ft aluminum utility trailer if we bring our motorcycle trike.