Four in a Fifth

Age: 30-45

Member since August 2017

An Australian family of four travelling America and Canada in a fifth wheel.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a happy, adventurous Australian family taking a year out to travel America and Canada with our two children, aged seven and ten.

We love hiking, horse riding, visiting National Parks, quiet starlit nights and meeting friendly folk along the way.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are new to RVing and are still figuring it all out as we travel. Australia doesn't have RV's or RV parks, so we probably know less then you do about it all.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We love camping in national parks, especially the mountains but we love being in nature, so anywhere quiet where we can see the stars, makes us happy.

Four in a Fifth's Hometown

We live in a little mountain community just outside of Melbourne, Australia. We are nestled between state parks filled with fragrant gum trees.

Four in a Fifth's Guest Details

Four in a Fifth's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

37 feet long

Our rig is a 2015, 37ft fifth wheel with four slides. We pull our sweet girl with an F250 truck.

Four in a Fifth's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 11 & 7
  • Has slideouts

Four in a Fifth's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

GypsyWeaver

March 2018

lovely family

Very nice family who loved our pets despite their jumping. Nice to spend time with them. They would be welcome any time.


Riversedge

September 2017

What a fun family!

We hosted this delightful family for a couple of nights and they were a joy to have here. It was so much fun watching the children play; running, swinging, playing with our dog and goofing off in the river. The parents were very polite and appreciative. We wish them safe travels and if they would ever pass this way again, they are welcome to return.


chryke49

August 2017

Great family

We enjoyed hosting Four in a Fifth. They are very friendly folk with two energetic children. Would love to have them visit again.