Peacefingers

Age: 30-45

Member since August 2017

We are a quiet, friendly, family who are good at sharing space

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My name is Katrina and my Husband is Matthew.
We have 3 children (2 living at home) and 1 sweet dog named Lilah.
We have lived in North Bay all of our lives and run a snow removal business and also rent out a big, old, century home to up to 12 students!
We love owning our own business but need to take some time off in the summer from our busy winters. We recently purchased an RV to do some traveling and are looking at taking 2 months off next summer to see all of Canada. We travelled route 66 with our van and "award" camper when the kids were younger(did a lot of Walmart boon docking!). It took us 3 weeks to go all the way to California and then travel all the way back home. What an adventure! I'm sure our kids will have some stories to tell their kids about that trip! Arizona made an impression on me and I would like to go back to the Grand Canyon and spend a little more time there some day.
We love to sit around the camp fire and play the guitar and sing. We also love swimming, and hiking. Matt really enjoys his boat when there is time to get out and go fishing!
Our two kids at home help us out with our business and are very good at hosting since they help with the cooking in our home. It is room and board here so we spend a lot of time in the kitchen and maintaining the house (did I mention it was old?). I think they are very easy going because of all the people in and out of our house that we have to get along with.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Matt and I don't like to buy brand new. We like the older vehicles because we have our own shop and we can fix our own vehicles for our business. We also like to renovate older houses. We aren't afraid to get dirt under our nails that's for sure!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Our Favourite Places to travel are, along hwy2 in Ontario and we make a trip to Florida every April.

Peacefingers's Hometown

North Bay is in Northern Eastern Ontario, It is a friendly city nestled between two lakes, We both have lived here most of our lives.

Peacefingers's Guest Details

Peacefingers's Rig

Our RV is a 30' long 2000 Georgetown. It has one slide out for our kitchenette. Its nothing fancy and we have only owned it for 2 months now so we are still trying to decide if RV's are for us.