msitarzewski

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2017

Father, husband, digital guy, traveling with my family until we're done!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My favorite question. Who knows where to begin. I've been building internet things since 1993/4. I've sold a couple of them. My wife and I have been together for 25 years. I currently run a software company. There's so my to tell. I built a resume to help: http://friendmichael.com/resume

Skills & Expertise to Share

Just about anything technical. From PCs to phones, tablets, VR, AR. I do it all. Also learning a lot on the fly about solar and electricity. We've done all of our remodeling ourselves... learning that too.

msitarzewski's Pets

Two 50ish pound recue dogs... Hayden and Rossi named after MotoGP riders. They're littermates, both female. We've learned a ton about them traveling for the past year.

msitarzewski's Hometown

Dallas is and always will be home. We left there in July of last year on this adventure until we're done. I moved there in 1989, and spent 7 years in the greater Denver area.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

msitarzewski's Guest Details

msitarzewski's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

37 feet long

We have a remodeled 37 foot 2006 Keystone Montana pulled by a 2009 Ford F350 Super duty. The RV has 1,800 watts of solar, and a composting toilet-the liquids have been rerouted to the black tank for 20+ days of use! We have a teenaged daughter and two dogs. We typically don't need WiFi if there's decent AT&T signal available. We have a WeBoost.

msitarzewski's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14
  • Has slideouts