Age: 45-55

Member since August 2017

Looking to travel more and see more of Ontario in my RV. Very excited to see new places and meet new people :)

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I love to cook and am new to the RV world. I have been an avid camper all of my life and have mostly camped with a tent in the bush and in campgrounds. I thought I finally deserved an upgrade :) I am looking forward to exploring Boondockers locations - I love to draw and paint and am an avid reader when I have the time. I love to look after the environment as best as I can and try to use all thing natural and organic when possible. I am 2nd generation Canadian, my mom was Canadian/Ukrainian/French and my father Scottish and Irish. I am a 3 time Entrepreneur , raised in Muskoka and love living here!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a self taught home gourmet cook - I am also a vegan gourmet cook. I make some wicked pirogues being of Ukrainian decent (my Mom). I like to play acoustic guitar and sing 60's music or write my own. I make my own facial and body scrubs from natural ingredients that can be found in the pantry. I speak fluent German as I lived in Germany for 4 years.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I am just beginning, so I will definitely let you know! Love to go to Arrowhead Park and Algonquin - Grundy Lake, Killbear Park

hippyhaven's Hometown

Gravenhurst, ON If it is spring and summer and my RV is not parked at home, I am happy to host a spot. My driveway would fit 1 RV

hippyhaven's Guest Details

hippyhaven's Rig

2018 Crossroads Sunset Trail - 21 feet with 1 dinette slide-out.