squeekyfish

Age: 30-45

Member since August 2017

Adventurous person always wanting to discover and experience things.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Me and my wife are in our late 30’s. We have two kids. A 10-year-old son and 15-year-old daughter. I work at hospital part time and have gone back to college, and my wife works for Alstate. We bought a camper this spring and have been using it as much as possible. Since summer has started there has only been one weekend we weren’t able to use it. We live in Oregon but like to travel everywhere. This year we have been up in the Cascades fishing, the Redwoods, my son’s soccer tournaments in Bend and Portland, Christmas Valley Oregon to ride our quads, and Mt. St. Helens. We have been all the way to the Florida Keys with our camper and next year hope to go to all the national parks in southern Utah. We are usually on a budget when we go camping and save money by bringing our own food and trying to find places to camp that are free, so we can spend our money on the gas getting to our destination. We were happy to find this site and hope to put it to use finding people that are willing to share a space for the night, and also maybe a beer and conversation.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Construction, Cooking, Insurance, Nursing

Favorite Boondocking Locations

The mountains.

squeekyfish's Hometown

Eugene Oregon

squeekyfish's Guest Details

squeekyfish's Rig

Rig Type: Truck Camper

23 feet long

Our camper is a 1993 Lance 900. It is in great shape for the year. I think Lance built some of the best campers ever in the early 90’s. I have had much newer, much more expensive RV’s and this is the best built most convenient one I have owned (is nice to be able to go and park most anywhere.) It is on a 2006 Dodge Quad Cab Dually diesel pickup. I think the truck is about 21 feet long with the camper. I might be a little off but not much.

squeekyfish's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 10, 15