Taratcnj

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2017

Newbie to Mobile Life

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I have just purchased my first motor home and planning a trip around the country to sight see and visit friends along the way starting in August 2017 and wandering at least through the winter. I'll be traveling with Jack, my 6-year old black lab and also catching up with friends along the way. I hope stay with boondockers to get a real local view into the culture of different places across the country.

I have to work along the way, so it won't just be all fun. My main concern is internet access on my first trip. I am a nurse and have transitioned into Healthcare IT, and I currently support the clinical software of a large healthcare organization.

I enjoy being outside in nature, preferably near water. Grew up loving the jersey shore, but also love lakes and rivers! Jack loves to swim and will play fetch all day long if I let him. He's also a great hiking buddy.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love creating things. I crochet, paint and also do pottery. I especially like throwing on the wheel when I have the chance.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere with nice dog-friendly people and access to nature.

Taratcnj's Hometown

I am from a very small town in NJ about 15 minutes from Philadelphia. I came back about a year ago and am now prepping to leave again. I've lived in many different locations as a travel nurse, settled in Colorado for 8 years before returning home.

Taratcnj's Guest Details

Taratcnj's Rig

I have a 38ft Winnebago Class A motorhome. It has 2 slides (one in each side). It's a 2003 but I'm hoping it has lots of time left! I'be been getting to know her for the past month and it's been a great learning experience. I hope to learn to be more self-sufficient in the care and maintenance of my new home away from home.