Helm

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2017

We're seniors, travelling farther a-field for longer periods of time since we're both retired as of 2016.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We're just quiet and friendly, always considerate of others. We like meeting people. We don't smoke or drink alcohol.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Sherrie, my wife is a retired nurse, 40 years serving, skilled in caring for the elderly and in Pallitive care. She's an avid reader and novice pickle ball player.
Myself ... retired from the technical field after many years. Like to bicycle. We both have our own motorcycles which we ride on back roads of the beautiful South Western Ontario farming country and along the north shore of lake Erie.

Helm's Pets

We have an 8 lb Dorkie, who is mix of Miniature Yorkie and a Miniature Doxie. She loves to ride in the car or van. Her name is Sophie and 2 yrs of age. Depending on our travels, sometimes she stays at home with a pet sitter for her and Penny.
Our cat Penny is a home body, prefers the couch in the sun.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

In the past, before we discovered Boondockers we've been to, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Newfoundland, around lake Superior & many shorter trips closer to home in Ontario. Having just signed up, no Boondock history to share ...... yet, but we'll get working on this right away.

Helm's Hometown

Aylmer, Ontario

Helm's Guest Details

Helm's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

20 feet long

Converted Chevy 2500 Express Cargo Van, Extended model, 20 feet long. It's 3 feet longer when we carry a rain proof bicycle rack on the hitch. Typically hook-ups and services are not required. On occasion if water happens to be available we sometimes top up with 5 - 7 gallons. The vehicle's kept pretty clean, well maintained. It won't be an eye sore on your property and won't leak oil on your driveway.

Helm's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Helm's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Catalina

August 2017

Des gens à découvrir

We have run out of time to discuss but our short exchanges have been enjoyable. We recommend Helm. Polite and respectful people.