The M Family

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2017

Open minded German family of three on an RV trip in the south west

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are Heike, age 50, a teacher for disabled people, Martin, age 53, working in a wine-trading company, and our 17-year-old son Jannis.
We're on a 3-week round trip in a rented RV (25 ft), starting out in LA on June 23rd, and going to Grand Canyon, Bryce, Yosemite NPs, Las Vegas, San Francisco.... this is the roughly laid out plan.
We intend to stay on Campgrounds if we are lucky enough to get a space (we didn't book in advance), do some boondocking or the occasional WalMart stay for one night, but when we found this site we thought that it might be a great opportunity to get in touch with some of the people who live where we are travelling.
So we signed up and hopefully find one or two places to stay for a night.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm quite good at repairing things, especially bicycles, as cycling is one of my hobbies, and woodwork (I'm a trained joiner), and have some knowledge of wine (should not be surprising, regarding my workplace)

Favorite Boondocking Locations

That's what we hope to find out during our stay

The M Family's Hometown

Our home town is Göttingen in Germany, a town with a population of 120,000 with a big and old university, located between Frankfurt, Hamburg and Berlin (about 160 miles to each of these towns)

The M Family's Guest Details

The M Family's Rig

We cannot say anything specific about our RV as it is a rented one from Apollo and we haven't seen it yet. We know that it is 22-25 ft long, no slideouts, relatively new (we suppose). When we have taken it over and find a place with WiFi, we might update this.