timsken

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2017

63 y/o not quite retired workamper solo traveler looking to make the golden years the best years.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am 63 years old. Been dreaming about living full time in an RV for a long time and finally took the plunge. I'm not quite retired, so some of my travels are to workamping sites, but I plan to spend a lot of my time traveling to explore.

I have two wonderful daughters and one awesome son-in-law that I plan to spend some of my time visiting. Oldest in NH, youngest in Kentucky.

I have spent most of my adult life in Kentucky, but recently moved my residency to South Dakota because of their friendliness toward full time RVers.

I am new to RV ownership though my parents owned an RV and I borrowed theirs years ago so I'm not a total novice.

I'm looking forward to meeting lots of wonderful people in my travels. I love to play golf so if any of my hosts are golfers, I'd be up for a round. I'm not all that good, but love to play.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have handyman type skills and have done handyman work professionally for part of my life. I am also a field draftsperson (drawing floor plans of buildings) and pretty good with a camera. I am a pretty good problem solver and a good listener. I am also good with spreadsheets.

timsken's Hometown

Though my residency is in South Dakota, I claim Louisville, KY as home. That is where I spent most of my adult life. I was raised in Alabama, so I also claim Tuscumbia, Al as home as well.

Memberships

RVillage Member

timsken's Guest Details

timsken's Rig

1997 30' Fleetwood Storm Class A. I am towing a Scion XB. No slides.