Chuss

Age: 45-55

Member since May 2017

Me, my pup & my pop

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Became a member of this site in 2017 and took a couple of lovely trips, thanks to the site and great Ontarian hosts. Then, I took a break to do more tenting and back country camping.

In terms of camping my experience was tenting only, until 2015 when I got this 1984 Bonair which I have rejuvenated with a few modifications. It's self-contained and it doesn't require much. I normally travel for fun and relax.

When I first joined Boondockers Welcome I found that it was a bit unsettling for some hosts that I travel alone, which is most of the times, but I sometimes share driving with another friend and we always stay at places that look safe.

Fellow campers' hosting looks the safest to me.

During my trips I have visited fantastic places to hike, swim, kayak, bike and contemplate my good fortune of travelling to places I didn't know. I would like to do some of those things if I stay at your location.

If you want to know more about me send messages and texts. I'll try to answer soon.

Thanks everyone for been part of this great and supportive boon-dockers network!

Chuss/Cristina

Skills & Expertise to Share

My experience is with languages and communication.
I also advocate for rescued dogs and foster them until they're adopted or re homed.

Chuss's Pets

Yes.
A rat terrier, her name is Araya.
9 lb and adult dog.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Rookie Canadian boondocker, here!
I've stealth in South America in amazing places before coming to Canada, such as Canaima in Venezuela. In Ontario my favorite places so far are Sandbanks PP and Northern Bruce Peninsula. And crown land near Haliburton

Chuss's Hometown

Originally from Caracas, and for the past 14 years my pulse and vibe are Canadian. I live in Toronto, Ontario where I work as interpreter and hang with friends and volunteer, when not working

Memberships

RVillage Member

Chuss's Guest Details

Chuss's Rig

Rig Type: Popup Camper

10 feet long

I have a 1984 Bonair AB1000, new to me since 2016 and after a few mods, it looks nicer and nicer. The pop is truly self-contained. Both a toilet and grey water tank for the sink were added, and all the aspects of living can take place while inside my camper. It's equipped with a solar panel and I can travel with the water tank full, if necessary. I tow the trailer with a Hyundai Santa Fe.

Chuss's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

Chuss's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Stonemasons Rock

August 2017

Delightful guest

We thoroughly enjoyed hosting Chuss. She is very quiet and respectful. I hope that you continue to enjoy boondocking and hope you visit us again.