Age: 30-45

Member since May 2017

RV Family that knows how it is on the road


Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I have four children from 13-16. We live on the same property, a little about us she is a hygienist and I am a fireman so we are normally around. We have a 43 foot rig that is normally not on the property. I have a grill and several things that you can use if needed that are included in the stay. Also we have dogs and love pets so feel free to bring them along as well. We are located in town minutes from the highway.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Me: Pretty handy with my hands, kind of a jack of all trades master of none kind of thing.
Her: Decorating, painting things like that id say. (dont Speak a word of this to her)

galco29150's Pets

Yes, dogs.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Honestly never boondocks

galco29150's Hometown

Sumter, SC


FMCA Member

galco29150's Guest Details

galco29150's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

43 feet long

2016 Salem Hemisphere Fifth Wheel, 43' rig with 4 Slides

galco29150's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 13+
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

galco29150 Has 1 Host Location

Comfort in the City

Sumter, SC, US
See Details

galco29150's References (1)

References from Guests (1)

Lazy acre

December 2017

Exceptional Host

On our way to our first Boondocker's we had wiring issues 30 minutes away. Our host was extremely helpful by searching and referring us to a mechanic in that area who unfortunately were booked solid. They subjected we go across the street to Clea's Automotive Service who by the way did a awesome job finding and fixing our issues. We arrived at our host's beautiful home backed in to the spot beside his home on a grassy area with Hydro and water hookup. Very quiet neighborhood! Bobby was so friendly and would go out of his way to make sure we had everything. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to meet the rest of the family. We would love to have them visit us in Canada. Thank again for your Help! Todd n Gina Smith