Age: 30-45

Member since May 2017

We're Tobi and Diana from Germany and it's our third time in beautiful Canada and Northern America

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Tobi and I quit our jobs (forest engineer and researcher in Development Cooperation in Africa) to fulfill our dream to travel North America without any rush and discover this beautiful place on earth. We are on the road with our little dog Bella and our motorhome "Orwell". We gonna be touring around the Western US in February and March 2018. SinceMay 2017 we travelled Canada and since August we are staying and working on beautiful Vancouver Island. Now it`s time to discover the US. I'm (Diana) a musician and licensed yoga teacher. Tobi's passion is woodworking and nature living. If you would like to know more about us then please visit our website and blog to get a better impression of us :)

Skills & Expertise to Share

Diana: musican (guitar, drums, singing), yoga teacher, cooking, growing veggies + permaculture, traveled the world

forest engineer, hunting/fishing, chainsaw, carpeting, woodworking, stone masonry, handyman, outdoor living,
nature education, Didgeridoo

Tobias's Pets

Yes, Bella our little dog. She is a Terrier and very well educated.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We started our road trip in Toronto, headed up north to Sudbury, the Great Lakes and Thunder Bay. From here we drove all the way to Edmonton. Here we stayed at a friends house because our dog had to rest after a surgery. Our next stop was Nelson and then Kelwona and finally landed on Vancouver Island. From here we gonna take the ferry to Port Angeles in Washington, US and discover Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada and Arizona.

Tobias's Hometown

Currently we are living close to Victoria, British Columbia. In Germany we lived on a small former farm in a tiny village with just 100 inhabitants. There we grew our own veggies and took care of our chickens, horse, cats, dogs and not to forget...our wildboar Odin

Tobias's Guest Details

Tobias's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

22 feet long

Our rig "Orwell" is a 22ft Ford Econoline 350 which was manufactured in 1984. The old man shares all you need for daily life...a bed, washroom, kitchen, furnace, Air Condition and so on. We installed also a 200W solar panelsystem, a roof top garden and a 15ft canoe on the roof for ultimate off grid adventures. Orwell drove us all the way from Toronto to Vancouver Island. So far we had just a couple of flats, nothing to complain about. But to be honest... Orwell is a pretty old motorhome and because of that an ongoing project ;-)

Tobias's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Tobias's References (7)

References from Hosts (7)


March 2018

Good times for All

We really enjoyed the time spent with these two. I highly recommend them to all boondockers.


March 2018

Interesting and fun young couple

We enjoyed hosting this couple, just starting out on the Road. Would love to see them again to see how their story develops.


February 2018

A real Pleasure

A very nice couple and a cute little dog that got along great with our big, black lab. We enjoyed our short time with them hearing about their adventures throughout our country.


February 2018

Great visit!

Although they only stayed one night, we did get a nice visit in and their dog Bella tired out our pup Bailey running around the yard while we visited. They may stop by on their way back home and we hope that there is more time for a longer visit :) Safe travels Diana, Tobias & Bella


August 2017

Very nice couple

Diana and Tobi were a treat to have around. They are respectful, helpful, friendly and more. We had great meals and conversations everyday they were here, and they were here for a few days without a problem. They are welcome back anytime.

A former member

June 2017

Great ambassadors

What an enjoyable couple. Great ambassadors for their country. We truly enjoyed the evening. Very interesting, entertaining and charming. Anyone hosting this couple will be rewarded with warmth and inspiration.


June 2017

good times

This week we have enjoyed the company of Tobias and Diana, who, through "Boondocking Wellcome" we meet. They stayed with us for three nights and days with their dog Bella. Tobias and Diana were very kind, thoughtful and considerate in their stay with us. It was interesting to learn that they lived in the some area in Germany as Joe did. Therefore we had good conversations and lot of laughs. We hope to see them again and wish you both lots of luck on your journeys and your lives. Gabi and Joe