RichieRich59

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2017

I'm a 57 year old widowed retiree and newly full-time RVer.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello, I'm recently retired from a career of 38 years working in the Parks and Recreation System. My late wife and I always talked about our plans to travel in an RV and see all the beauty our Country has to offer. I know she would of wanted me to still do it, so here I am. I have my 2 doggies with me which are great company. I'm a very respectful & responsible man that is excited about discovering what Boondocking is all about.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Well I have aways looked at myself as "a jack of all trades" I can fix almost anything, my friends always kidded with me calling me McGyver! I have experience in all facets of mechanics from building engines to reloading my computer with a new version of Windows. I can cook just about anything, especially if I have a recipe to follow, Food.com is one of my favorites.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm attracted to the natural beauty of our Countrys' landscape such as our National Parks, historical places, western ghost towns, and some of our most well known beautiful cities.

RichieRich59's Hometown

My hometown a town on Long Island,NY called Massapequa. I grew up and spent all of my life there until last November when I retired and have started my journey.

RichieRich59's Guest Details

RichieRich59's Rig

I have a brand new 2017 Heartland 45'fifth wheel toy hauler. It's has 3 slides and a rear extended(ramp door)patio. I carry my brand new(quiet)Harley Davidson Touring bike with me. I'm completely self contained with generator.