Age: 65+

Member since May 2017

A woman and her dog, in a vintage Roadtrek, hitting the road

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi everyone! I'm new to RV-ing and new to my rig so this intro will probably be updated a bit later. I'm a quiet person, neat and a non-smoker. I will enjoy chatting with you but will be completely respectful of your privacy. I am Italian and French, so do enjoy a nice wine and good food. I am a responsible dog 'mom'. I will be mostly solo, occasionally have one other person along. (Not THAT much room in my little coach ;-))

I am an experienced traveler who enjoys the uniqueness of each place, not trying to make everything 'just like it was at home'. After all, that's the point of exploring; isn't it? I'm looking forward to trying this new, more flexible, way of travel and to meeting new, interesting friends.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a great cook. I taught classical yoga for 35+ years, gentle and appropriate for all ages and abilities. I have above average PC skills, use a smart phone and enjoy technology. I was a classical piano teacher (adults and children), love many styles of music. Not playing any more. I also have studied - a lot - about animal behavior, science-based positive dog training (not permissive, positive); read quite a bit about behavioral psychology and brain studies as they apply to dogs. I also make art - drawing and painting.

Moonshadow's Pets

My dog Lucy travels with me.

Moonshadow's Hometown

Eugene OR

Moonshadow's Guest Details

Moonshadow's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

My rig is a 1994 Road Trek Popular 210. It's in great shape, is just shy of 22 feet long. It's built on a Chevy van chassis and fits in a long but regular-width parking space. If you have an electrical connection, I have an adapter; but we are totally self-contained. Nothing 'sticks out', no strange illustrations or attachments on the outside ;-) Just a normal looking vehicle. Water and electric are appreciated but can do without.

Moonshadow's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets