billolga

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2017

Newly retired couple just getting into RVing.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a recently retired couple from Ontario Canada. We have always enjoyed day trips and exploring little towns and villages.
We love any location with access to water. We are both fair-weather boaters and love anything to do with being on or near the water. We own a small 18' aluminum starcraft boat that we enjoy during the summer months.
We also love exploring different countrysides. Meandering through little towns and villages and back roads has been another favourite pastime of ours.
Spring and fall are our favourite times to use our RV. Being home in the summertime to use our boat is something we enjoy and often don't want to miss.
Our trips with the RV tend to be short ones (up to a week). We have done a few long trips so far and we hope to do a few more long distance trips in the future.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Bill is a "jack of all trades"; not much he cannot fix. :)
Olga is a great navigator, planner and can work a computer pretty good too :)

billolga's Pets

no pets.....actually Olga is afraid of dogs.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

anywhere on the water :)

billolga's Hometown

Port Lambton, Ontario

Memberships

FMCA Member

billolga's Guest Details

billolga's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

We own a 2003 Chevy Roadtrek 190. (Class B -21 feet in length) No slideouts. White with blue accents. We usually have two bicycles loaded on a bike rake on the front of the vehicle. We sometimes tow an 18" boat.

billolga's Travel Preferences

  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Needs to run a generator