TheMfamily

Age: 18-30

Member since May 2017

Family in vacation traveling for 4 months

Host

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello, we are a family of 5, on Vacation for 4 months, traveling through the US and Canada, we are friendly, respectful and love to bbq for our hosts!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Good cook, handy with mechanical and electrical skills

TheMfamily's Pets

Kids are enough work for now. :D

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Sight seeing.

TheMfamily's Hometown

Pembroke, ON Canada

TheMfamily's Guest Details

TheMfamily's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

27 feet long

Travel trailer, 28 ft with a slide out. 2016 Forest River Tracer

TheMfamily's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 6mo, 2-5
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

TheMfamily Has 1 Host Location

TheMfamily's Host Location

Pembroke, ON, CA
See Details

TheMfamily's References (4)

References from Hosts (3)

Karen-Linda

July 2017

Ah to be young again...

We hosted the M family for several nights at our home in Florida. They are traveling with their little ones. Their daughter Melanie is a wonderful joy but I can tell she keeps her parents on their toes. giggle. She had lots of questions for her daddy to answer and he did answer them. Their newest addition is Max who we didn't get to see a lot of since the heat here in FL is so awful. I am grateful they kept him inside where it was cool. He is a CUTIE though! Mom was friendly but she was kept busy tending to the baby. A beautiful family who we would gladly host again. Safe travels M family!


Terry and Malcolm

May 2017

Nice young family

Stayed with us three nights and really enjoyed the fishing. Very nice and quiet. Welcome back anytime!


HomeAwayFromHome

May 2017

Best of a rainy weekend...

Young family making the best of a rainy weekend sight seeing around.

Looking forward to see them again... Hopefully while better weather allows them to enjoy the area better!


References from Guests (1)

Superdad

September 2019

Great Weekend

The M family was incredibly hospitable. We broke bread two times with the family one time they cooked for us and one time we cook for them. The father is a great barbecuer didn't even need propane. Their kids got a long mazingly with our kids and I believe our family and their family developed lasting friendships that will last for years to come. We got along so well with this family that we are looking forward to running into him down in Florida this December. The families wife mother-in-law and father where a pleasure to meet. My wife took special interest in trying to communicate with the Portuguese mother-in-law they seem to hit it off a lot. This will end up making one of my favourite boondocking places of all-time guarantee. Look forward to seeing you guys again take care of that wonderful family the M family