Durangatangs's Host Location

Space for 1 Rig
20 ft max
2 nights maximum

Notice Required
1 day
1 week max
Response Rate
Usually Responds In
10 hours

Have you stayed at this host location?


  • Slideouts Not Allowed
  • Generators Not Allowed
  • Barbecues Not Allowed
  • Lawnchairs Not Allowed
  • Pets Welcome


  • Wifi


Parking for a small rig in our driveway for one or two nights at a time, summer and fall only. We are in a rural subdivision about 25 miles north of Durango, 1/2 mile off of Highway 550.

Access Road Conditions

Graded dirt road; OK for any vehicle in summer/fall. Snowpacked or muddy in winter/spring.


Please contact us in advance to make sure we'll be home. Don't count on winter/spring availability due to snowy, icy, and muddy conditions.


Durango, CO, United States of America

Suggested Local Attractions

Your Host


Member Since
April 7, 2012
Host's Age

3 References

3 Positive References

0 Neutral/Negative Reference

References for durangatangs's Host Location

The Galavan

October 2017

Gracious and Welcoming Hosts

Durangatangs are SUCH gracious hosts. They were flexible and so welcoming. Took me on an awesome hike when I arrived, shared dinner (twice), etc. If you are in a van or truck camper, I highly recommend seeing if they are in town. They are a ways north of Durango, in a lovely, woodsy area. If this had been my first BW experience, I would have crazy expectations for future hosts!


May 2017

Wonderful couple/ great location

Had a great time talking travel and RVs with wonderful and interesting people. Their dog Cheyenne was so well behaved and sweet. Beautiful location between Durango and Silverton. Would definitely stay with them again.

La Strada

May 2016

Awesome couple, beautiful place

Dear Durangatangs, You both are the number one of all the nice and good places and people we have been and met on BoondockersWelcome. Thank again for the southwestern stew and the "electric" support and all the suggestions for our next visits in Utah and the nice talks we had during our two days stay. Mia & Clemens